Hmm, So today I noticed all of Greenlight’s CNIDR spammy link network of subdomains appear to have been banned from google. Google appear to have been doing a good job recently at penalising spam. However, The Fool, Alliance and Leicester, Asda Finance and Natwest etc still rank well in major serps eg Mortgages. What are your thoughts?
5 Responses
Leave a Comment
February 14th, 2008 at 12:01 pm
How do you know this was Greenlight?
February 15th, 2008 at 2:51 pm
Easy Patrick. Just take a look at some of Greenlight’s clients – Their Biog page clearly shows Greenlight work with Alliance and Leicester and Asda Finance . They were commended for their work with Natwest at NMA and have a client testimonial for fool.co.uk. All of these clients were linked from the various sites on the cnidr subdomains – k12.cnidr.org, blog.cnidr.org etc.
Funny now, all the subdomains have been removed and redirect to the main domain! Something to hide Greenlight?
Luckily for us patrick, http://www.financefinder.org still works. See the links and keyword stuffed anchor links within the various posts which link to – surprise surprise – Natwest, Alliance and Leicester and Asda Finance! Why not then take a look at FinanceFinder’s ISP – Greenlight Marketing LTD IP Space’! Silly boys!
Need any more proof?
February 18th, 2008 at 12:06 pm
Well, Well, Well guys.
It looks like Financefinder.org has now also been removed! Greenlight certainly do appear to have something to hide ey!
Shall we expose another? Try http://www.cgshaders.org/. Plastered in anchor text rich links to Fly Monarch, Essential Travel and Notonthehighstreet – all recognised Greenlight clients.
Interestingly, cgshaders also contains anchor text rich links to Cheapflights and travelzoo – who I can’t find on greenlights client list. Perhaps these are NDA’d, or perhaps this is a tactic to hide the fact this is a simple linking network?
Place your bets now on whether the contents of this site will disappear too…?!
February 28th, 2008 at 7:51 am
It looks like Greenlight did have some spelling errors http://www.davidnaylor.co.uk/asda-travel-with-greenlight.html#comments
April 21st, 2008 at 4:53 pm
http://www.economist.com…….